Vista Style Builder

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Resolved ]Start Menu BG Image Fail  (Read 12037 times)
Poopcow23
Beginner

View Profile
« on: November 13, 2012, 12:18:48 am »

Although I am still a novice with WSB, I am trying to add an image to the BG in the places list. The left side is correct,& the image created for the right should have displayed just as I had invisioned. Of course, on replacing the image the result wasn't so perfect. So i believe that I have set a setting incorrectly. Anybody who can help resolve my issue, It is much appreciated.

- PS. Is there somewhere I can find a list of the WSB properties & their effects?

Thanks Again,
   -Brandon
« Last Edit: November 14, 2012, 09:12:50 am by Poopcow23 » Logged
Panda X
Administrator
Dedicated Helper

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2012, 12:39:56 am »

I don't see anything wrong with the properties in your screenshot, so I'm not sure what's going on. Try adjusting the sizingmargins:margins or contentmargins:margins to see if it changes anything.
Mr GRiM
Beta Tester
Dedicated Themer

Master Theme Builder

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2012, 04:48:48 am »

You will need to set the image to tile and set the sizing margin to 0, 145, 350, 0 and see what happens, adjust the margins till the image is tiled corectly
Panda X
Administrator
Dedicated Helper

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2012, 06:06:59 am »

You will need to set the image to tile and set the sizing margin to 0, 145, 350, 0 and see what happens, adjust the margins till the image is tiled corectly

Sizing margins aren't used when the image is set to tile. And it'd still tile the border of the image as well making it look odd.
Mr GRiM
Beta Tester
Dedicated Themer

Master Theme Builder

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2012, 06:39:07 am »

Sizing margins aren't used when the image is set to tile. And it'd still tile the border of the image as well making it look odd.